2013 Heisman Preview

The 2013 Heisman Trophy race promises to field a group of dual-threat quarterbacks that have displayed the ability to impact the game with their tremendous passing and rushing skills.
The trend of all-purpose quarterbacks dominating the Heisman chase continued in 2012, as Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel captured college football’s top individual award.
Heisman voters have had a fascination with these athletes that have redefined the quarterback position in recent years. Florida’s Tim Tebow opened up the floodgates of this new Heisman era by running and passing his way to the bronzed trophy in 2007. Since then, the award has been garnered by similar performances from Auburn’s Cam Newton, Baylor’s Robert Griffin III and the Aggies Johnny Football.